January 23, 2022

Restored films by Laurel and Hardy to see in Aubigny-sur-Nère, Bourges, Saint-Florent-sur-Cher, and elsewhere in the region

Laurel and Hardy’s shorts are finally restored and available on the big screen. The First Genius Blows program offers three films shot in the 1920s: The Battle of the Century, Long live freedom! and Eye for Eye.

The Association des Cinémas du Center offers, as part of its Cult Cine program, exceptional screenings of this program in concert in 14 cinemas in the Center-Val de Loire region. The cinema concert allows you to reconnect with the tradition of the early hours of cinema with live accompaniment by a musician.

Two musicians will travel the region with their piano, namely Nicolas Chalopin in Lamotte-Beuvron, Le Méliès, on Wednesday January 12 at 8:30 pm; Selles-sur-Cher, Le Studio, Thursday January 13 at 8:30 p.m. Saint-Florent-sur-Cher, Le Rio, Friday January 14 at 8 p.m. Châteauroux, l’Apollo, Saturday January 15 at 3 pm; Le Blanc, Studio République, Sunday January 16 at 5 p.m.

Laurent Bernard, from the Philharmonique de la Roquette, in Montrichard, Le Régent, Thursday January 20 at 2:30 p.m. Issoudun, Les Elysées, Thursday January 20 at 8:30 p.m. Saint-Aignan, Petit Casino, Friday January 21 at 9 p.m. Château-Renard, Le Vox, Saturday January 22 at 2 p.m. Bourges, Maison de la Culture, Sunday 23 January at 2 p.m. Argenton-sur-Creuse, Eden Palace, Tuesday January 25 at 8:30 p.m. Nogent-le-Rotrou, Le Rex, Wednesday January 26; Beaugency, Le Dunois, Thursday January 27 at 8:30 p.m. Aubigny-sur-Nère, Atomic Cinéma, Friday January 28 at 8:30 p.m.

Receive our leisure newsletter by email and find ideas for outings and activities in your region.

NL “path”: “mini-registration”, “id”: “BR_Loisirs”, “accessCode”: “14070974”, “allowGCS”: “true”, “bodyClass”: “ripo_generic”, “contextLevel”: “KEEP_ALL “,” filterKeywords “:” 4

A good opportunity to relax, to laugh with family (from 6 years old), between friends. This event is organized in partnership with the National Agency for the Development of Cinema in the Regions (ADRC) and Théâtre du Temple, distributor of the program.

.